Day 686

Posted: January 8, 2015 in Le voyage

It’s been more than 2 months since my last update. 2014 was unfortunately not the year I completely recover. My skin continued with its ups and downs, good and bad. I may be still recovering, but I know that 2014 was better than 2013, and 2015 will be even better. After the initial first 8 months (I started withdrawing in 2013, Feb), I had a longer than usual break. During that period, my skin was almost normal and life returned to normalcy. The calm stretched on from late November to mid march. The next series of flare resumed somewhere around late March, lasting until July. I then had a short respite until around mid September before the flare came back. It lasted about a month. Since mid October, my skin has been relatively calm and good. I recognized this extended break from my previous one last year. Hopeful that the duration of this break can surpass that of last year.

It is a wonderful feeling when the skin is good and all is well. Having less than desirable skin transcends way beyond just the physical realm. I must have forgotten what confidence feels like until my reacquaintance with it. I am definitely not where I want to be yet. The past 2 years has done serious damage to my esteem. I am grateful for this opportunity to get my life back. I am turning 23 this year and am sure life’s best moments lie ahead of me. I am prepared to have subsequent flares come my way this 2015. But I am confident that they will be overcomed. The light at the end is even clearer now. That pot of gold is real.

Stay strong fellow skin warriors, whatever the phase you are in right now. Things will eventually come to an end. It won’t rain forever.

Comments
  1. Jo says:

    stumbled upon your blog from ITSAN, surprised u are from singapore too! hang in there

  2. bauldurco says:

    How are you nowadays?

    • oregene says:

      Hello!
      So sorry, but I have not updated this blog for the longest time, have been real busy. I am much much better today. Life is almost normal. I still have eczema, mainly on my flexures and some parts of my body. But otherwise, life has resumed normal service. My skin ain’t 100% normal, but I would say 80% normal, with some eczema patches here and there. Will I be fully healed? I hope, but things are so much better now compared to 2 years ago. I really should start updating my blog soon.

      I hope your doing well! If not, hang in there!

Leave a comment